Frequently Asked Questions

What is Goodland?

Goodland is a job platform exclusively for technology and data professionals, connecting them with companies approved by the platform. The idea of the platform is to reverse the traditional recruitment process. By filling in your profile, companies can approach you directly with transparent job offers. The selection criteria on both sides create a transparent and efficient market, allowing both candidates and companies to focus on finding the right person and the right employer. It is a win-win strategy.

What type of skills are you looking for?

The demand for skills varies. Currently, we see a strong need in the areas of mobile development and web development frontend and backend. We also have positions in DevOps and Data Science. Experience in a start-up is an asset, but not a prerequisite. A good level of English and/or French is also required for most of the jobs offered.

How does the registration process work?

First, you need to register and create your profile in which you put forward your job preferences. Once this is done and your profile is fully created, you will be added to our list of candidates. Our selection algorithm will only show your anonymous profile to companies that match what you are looking for. These companies will then be able to send you an invitation to unlock your profile and get in touch with you. Accept invitations for positions that interest you, participate in interviews, and choose the position that best fits your ideal.

What is a Talent Success Manager?

A Talent Success Manager is your personal guide to Goodland. He or she is there to accompany you when needed. Don't hesitate to contact him for any questions you may have. Your Talent Success Manager is experienced in the recruitment of technology and start-up companies.

Do I have to pay a fee to use Goodland?

Goodland is a completely free service for jobseekers! You will never have to pay any fees on the platform.

What information is on my profile?

In addition to basic information such as your name, contact information, experience and skills, you can add your salary expectations, preferred geographic area and type of contract, as well as the positions you are targeting. We also provide plenty of space for you to create a personalized C.V. as well as integrating links for employers to access your work on platforms such as GitHub and others. And don't forget that your Talent Success Manager is there to help you if needed!

I am currently employed and must give notice before resigning. Can I include this information in my profile?

You can include your availability date in your profile. Companies offer you invitations to interviews with this information.

I am currently employed and I don't want my current employer to see me, can I hide my profile?

We're blocking your current employer by default. You can add other companies you wish to block via the "Privacy" tab. In addition, your profile remains anonymous and your contact details only become accessible if you accept a request from an employer.

I am currently a student but will soon be graduating. When do I need to create a profile?

You can join Goodland when you're ready to enter the job market. The hiring process usually happens fairly quickly once your profile becomes visible, so make sure you've enjoyed your last few days as a student before joining the platform! While Goodland is geared towards experienced developers, we also realize that new graduates have great potential. If there are any gaps in terms of experience on your profile, you may have to take a technical test.

What types of competencies should I include in the "Competencies" section?

This part is about your technical expertise. Include programming languages, frameworks and important tools that you know and master. You need to be comfortable with the skills you list, which means you don't necessarily have to be an expert, but you do need to have more than a basic knowledge and mastery of them. If you feel that your general skills are also worthy of mention, we encourage you to include them in your profile.

How do I determine my ideal salary?

It depends on you, but you should try to be realistic in your expectations, taking into account your own level of experience as well as the cost of living in the city you are applying to. The ideal salary is used as an indicator for companies, and is not necessarily a fixed criterion.

Can I select multiple geographic areas for my ideal position?

Yes, you can choose as many geographical areas as you wish for your ideal position. You will receive job offers from companies located in all these areas. If you wish to work remotely, you must select the "Remote" option.

Do companies sponsor work visas for foreign workers?

Many companies on our platform sponsor work visas. They will take care of the paperwork and costs involved with our help. The companies that send you invitations to interviews are the ones that are generally willing to help you relocate to Canada.

My profile was not accepted on Goodland, can I resubmit it?

If your profile is not accepted, it is because unfortunately you do not exercise a profession that the platform supports.

When do I become visible to the companies on Goodland?

New talent becomes visible as soon as registration is completed. Your anonymous profile will automatically be visible to companies that match you.

I don't want to become visible to businesses on Goodland yet. How can I do that?

Simply send your Talent Success Manager a quick email explaining your needs and he will suspend the visibility of your profile.

How do I contact my Talent Success Manager on Goodland?

When you are accepted on the platform, your Talent Success Manager will send you an email directly. You can use this e-mail to contact him whenever you need help or advice. If you have misplaced your Talent Success Manager's email, you can contact him at talent@goodland.io.

How do companies find my profile on Goodland?

Companies can only see the profiles of applicants that match what they are looking for such as qualifications, geographical area, work authorization and type of contract. Companies can then send invitations to interviews.

What is an interview invitation?

An interview invitation is a request for an interview for a specific position. This means that a company has liked your profile and wants to discuss a position with you. Accepting an interview invitation does not bind you to the company and you can accept as many interview invitations as you like. Once the invitation has been accepted, your contact information will be visible to the employer.

What information is included in an interview invitation?

The interview encourages the listing of job-specific information. You can consider them as a more transparent version of a traditional job offer. They include recurring elements, such as a job description and skills specification, but also salary and other benefits, as well as a personalized message from the CEO, technical director or hiring manager, depending on the size of the company. For more company-specific information, you can click on their profile and review it.

What is a company profile?

Each company on the platform has an individual company profile. This is a detailed overview of technical references and working culture and is accessible via the invitation to interview. The company profiles include information on the development team, products, technology stack, hiring procedure, as well as a calendar of major developments and a direct message from the CTO, CEO or HR manager, depending on the size of the company. You can use the company profiles as a resource to help you decide which companies are of most interest to you.

Can I accept multiple interview invitations?

Of course, but we recommend not accepting too many either. It is important to take enough time to prepare for each interview.

What format do the interviews take?

Interviews are arranged directly between you and the company. Companies are generally flexible in terms of the timetables and requirements of the candidates. Common interview formats are face-to-face, Skype / Hangouts, telephone and online.

Is it possible to carry out remote maintenance?

Yes, most companies are willing to conduct candidate interviews by phone, via Skype / Hangouts or other means.

What do I need to prepare for the interview?

You should have a good understanding of the position you are applying for by carefully reviewing the interview invitation and company profile. Identify the skills the company is looking for and make a clear link to your own profile. It is also useful to think about where you want to develop your career to ensure that it aligns well with the company's future plans.

If I accept an interview invitation, will I still be eligible to receive invitations from other companies?

Yes, you can receive interview invitations from several companies until a paper offer for a position is signed.

My profile has been visible to companies on Goodland for some time, why haven't I received an invitation to an interview?

In the unlikely event that you do not receive an invitation to an interview, we suggest you contact your Talent Success Manager.

Can I decline invitations to interviews on Goodland?

Yes, if you're not interested in interview invitations, you can decline them. In this case, you can also specify why the invitation was not interesting to you.

I declined an invitation to an interview, but now I've changed my mind. Can I contact the company again?

We recommend that you fully evaluate interview invitations before refusing them. If you change your mind after declining an invitation, contact your Talent Success Manager. In some cases, the position may already have been filled and therefore the invitation to that position is no longer available; in other cases, it may still be open. If it is still possible to arrange an interview, we will help you in any way we can.

I was recently hired on Goodland. What happens to my profile now?

First of all, congratulations on being hired! Send us an e-mail to let us know and we'll rank your profile accordingly. You will not receive any more interview invitations. You can also directly change your search status on the platform as unavailable.

What sectors / types of companies are present on your platform? (size of industries and companies)

There are a multitude of industries, such as e-commerce, marketing, services, financial technology, travel, applications, software, health, and more.

Frequently asked questions from companies

What is Goodland for business?

Goodland is a recruitment platform for technology and data professionals. Every week new local and international talent profiles are registered via a questionnaire that allows us to "match" talent profiles with companies looking for the same profile. Every week you can therefore apply on these anonymous talent profiles and submit an interview request. Once the candidate accepts, you are put in contact to arrange a first meeting. The entry criteria on both sides create a transparent and efficient market, open only to those pre-approved by Goodland, which reduces the search time, allowing both candidates and companies to make better selections.

How does the Goodland Process work?

After Goodland approves your company to join the platform, we create a company profile with you based on the information you submit. Once your company profile is finalized, you can immediately start searching for candidates using specific parameters and keywords. To contact candidates directly for a position, you send them an invitation to an interview, which they can accept or reject. As soon as candidates accept an interview invitation, the recruitment process proceeds in accordance with your company's internal procedures.

Who should join Goodland?

Any company with technological needs to satisfy can register on Goodland. We require companies on Goodland to be transparent with regard to the job offers they publish. HR managers tend to lead the recruitment process, but we also strongly encourage the involvement of the technical team, particularly the lead developer or CTO, in the selection of candidates.

Where does Goodland get its candidates?

Goodland is a platform that works mainly by invitation. Candidates come from direct invitations from the platform, referrals from third parties, university partnerships and various marketing strategies. We focus on building strong networks that encourage applicants to proactively request invitations on the platform.

How much does it cost to use Goodland?

We offer different packages depending on your recruitment needs. We have opted for a subscription cost per month approach. This gives you access to the platform 365 days a year and unlimited Talent searches. To find out our prices, please contact us at entreprise@goodland.io.

Why Goodland?

We connect companies with pre-selected developers who are actively looking for a new job. Every week, you have access to profiles of new candidates on our platform. Our mission is to ensure that each developer does a great job and does it to the best of their ability. Our success depends on the success of our users, that's why, in addition, we support the developer community with events, blog posts and even member benefits ;). We like to be seen as the platform for technology recruitment, but we don't intend to lock you in! Searching for candidates on our platform does not prevent you from hiring elsewhere.

Where do the candidates on Goodland come from?

Candidates on Goodland come from all over the world. On average, more than 70% of candidates come from Canada and 30% from the rest of the world. Our streamlined immigration system allows you to quickly bring candidates from around the world to work in your offices.

Is Goodland open to independent (freelance), part-time and full-time candidates?

On our platform, you can access the best candidate profiles according to the type of employment contract you offer.

Does Goodland propose local or international candidates?

Both of them! Indeed, at Goodland, we are convinced that the success of work teams depends first and foremost on diversity. That's why we recruit our developers around the world, offering you international recruitment consulting services when necessary.

What languages do Goodland developers speak?

Developers must be fluent in English. French is also an asset for recruitment in the province of Quebec.

Does Goodland offer visa assistance for international applicants?

Yes, Goodland is the first platform to offer comprehensive visa assistance for international applicants. Indeed, we want our clients to have access to the profiles of the best candidates from all over the world. Therefore, we take care of the entire visa process according to your needs.

What is an interview invitation?

An interview invitation is a personalized request to developers to discuss a specific position with them. Developers can accept or reject your interview invitation, and you can send multiple interview invitations for the same job.

What is included in an interview invitation?

Interview invitations combine elements of a traditional job offer, such as a concise job description and skill requirements for the position, with additional elements to encourage greater transparency, such as salary and soon a personalized message from you to the invited candidate.

I have several positions to offer, can I send several interview invitations?

Yes, you can send multiple invitations for multiple positions. But you can only send a maximum of one invitation to a given candidate.

What should I do if my interview invitations are rejected?

It is normal that some invitations are rejected. All rejected invitations specify the reason(s) why they were rejected. In some cases, you can resubmit an invitation to an interview, changing certain aspects of the invitation, such as salary, for example. In the unlikely event that all of your interview invitations are rejected, we recommend that you contact your Client Success Manager.

How is the interview process organised at Goodland?

The interview process is arranged directly between your company and the candidate and can follow your usual internal recruitment procedures.

What happens when a candidate accepts my offer?

After a candidate has accepted your offer, you will have access to their contact information so that you can get in touch with them.

Questions fréquentes des candidats

Qu'est-ce que Goodland?

Goodland est une plateforme d'emploi uniquement pour les professionnels en technologie et en data, mettant en relation ces derniers avec des entreprises approuvées par la plateforme. L'idée de celle-ci est de renverser le processus de recrutement traditionnel. En remplissant ton profil, les entreprises peuvent t’approcher directement avec des offres d'emploi transparentes. Les critères de sélection des deux côtés créent un marché transparent et efficace, permettant aussi bien aux candidats qu'aux entreprises de se concentrer sur la recherche de la bonne personne et du bon employeur. Il s’agit d’une stratégie gagnant-gagnant.

Quel type de compétences recherchez-vous?

La demande relative aux compétences varie. Actuellement, nous constatons un fort besoin dans les domaines du développement mobile et du développement web frontend et backend. Nous avons également des postes de DevOps et en Data Science. Une expérience dans une start-up est un atout, mais pas une condition préalable. Un bon niveau d'anglais et/ou de français est également requis pour la plupart des emplois proposés.

Comment fonctionne le processus d'inscription?

Premièrement, tu dois t'inscrire et créer ton profil dans lequel tu mets de l'avant tes préférences d'emplois. Une fois cette opération terminée et ton profil entièrement créé, tu intègres notre liste de candidats. Notre algorithme de sélection montera uniquement ton profil anonyme aux entreprises qui correspond à ce que tu recherches. Ces entreprises pourront ainsi t'envoyer une invitation pour déverrouiller ton profil et rentrer en contact avec toi. Acceptes les invitations pour les postes qui t’intéressent, participes à des entretiens, et choisis le poste qui correspond le plus à ton idéal.

Qu'est-ce qu'un Talent Success Manager?

Un Talent Success Manager est ton guide personnel sur Goodland. Ce dernier est la pour t'accompagner au besoin. N'hésite pas à le contacter pour toutes questions. Ton Talent Success Manager est expérimenté dans le recrutement des domaines de la technologie et des start-up.

Dois-je payer des frais pour utiliser Goodland?

Goodland est un service entièrement gratuit pour les demandeurs d'emploi! Tu n'auras jamais à payer de frais sur la plateforme.

Quelles informations figurent sur mon profil?

Mis à part les informations de base telles que ton nom, tes coordonnées, ton expérience et tes compétences, tu peux ajouter tes attentes salariales, ta zone géographique préférée et le type de contrat, ainsi que les postes que tu vises. Nous fournissons également beaucoup d'espace pour créer un C.V. personnalisé ainsi que pour l’intégration de liens permettant aux employeurs d’accéder à ton travail sur des plateformes telles que GitHub et autres. Et n'oublie pas que ton Talent Success Manager est là pour t’aider si nécessaire!

Je suis actuellement employé et je dois donner un préavis avant de démissionner. Puis-je inclure ces informations dans mon profil?

Tu peux inclure ta date de disponibilité dans ton profil. Les entreprises te proposent des invitations à des entretiens en ayant connaissance de cette information.

Je suis actuellement employé et je ne veux pas que mon employeur actuel me voie, puis-je masquer mon profil?

Nous bloquons ton employeur actuel par défaut. Tu peux ajouter d'autres sociétés que tu souhaites bloquer via l'onglet « Confidentialité ». De plus, ton profil reste anonyme et tes coordonnées deviennent accessibles seulement si tu acceptes une demande de la part d’un employeur.

Je suis actuellement étudiant mais je vais bientôt obtenir mon diplôme. Quand dois-je créer un profil?

Tu peux t’inscrire à Goodland lorsque tu es prêt à entrer sur le marché du travail. Le processus d'embauche se déroule généralement assez rapidement une fois que ton profil devient visible, alors assure-toi d'avoir profité de tes derniers jours en tant qu’étudiant avant de rejoindre la plateforme! Bien que Goodland s'adresse aux développeurs expérimentés, nous avons également bien conscience que les nouveaux diplômés ont un grand potentiel. S'il y a des lacunes en termes d’expérience sur ton profil, tu pourrais avoir à passer un test technique.

Quels types de compétences dois-je inclure dans la section des « Compétences »?

Cette partie concerne ton expertise technique. Inclus-y des langages de programmation, des cadres et des outils importants que tu connais et maîtrises. Tu dois être à l'aise avec les compétences que tu énumères, ce qui signifie que tu n’as pas nécessairement besoin d'être un expert, mais tu dois avoir plus qu'une connaissance de base ainsi qu’une certaine maîtrise de ces dernières. Si tu penses que tes compétences générales méritent également une mention, nous t’encourageons à les intégrer dans ton profil.

Comment puis-je déterminer mon salaire idéal?

Cela dépend de toi, mais tu dois essayer d'être réaliste dans tes attentes, en tenant compte de ton propre niveau d'expérience ainsi que du coût de la vie dans la ville dans laquelle tu postules. Le salaire idéal est utilisé comme indicateur pour les entreprises, et n'est pas nécessairement un critère fixe.

Puis-je sélectionner plusieurs zones géographiques pour mon poste idéal?

Oui, tu peux choisir autant zones géographiques que tu le souhaites pour ton poste idéal. Tu recevras des offres d'emploi d'entreprises situées dans toutes ces zones. Si tu souhaites travailler à distance, tu dois sélectionner l'option « À distance ».

Les entreprises parrainent-elles des visas de travail pour les travailleurs étrangers?

De nombreuses entreprises sur notre plateforme parrainent des visas de travail. Elles s'occuperont des papiers administratifs et des coûts impliqués avec notre aide. Les entreprises qui t’envoient des invitations à des entretiens sont celles qui sont généralement prêtes à t’aider à te relocaliser au Canada.

Mon profil n'a pas été accepté sur Goodland, puis-je en soumettre un à nouveau?

Si ton profil n'est pas accepté, c'est que malheureusement tu n'exerces pas une profession que la plateforme supporte.

Quand est-ce que je deviens visible auprès des entreprises présentes sur Goodland?

Les nouveaux talents deviennent visibles dès que l'inscription est complété. Ton profil anonyme sera automatiquement visible par les entreprises qui match avec toi.

Je ne veux pas encore devenir visible pour les entreprises sur Goodland. Comment puis-je faire cela?

Envoie simplement à ton Talent Success Manager un rapide e-mail expliquant tes besoins et ce dernier suspendra la visibilité de ton profil.

Comment contacter mon conseiller Talent Success Manager sur Goodland?

Lorsque tu es accepté sur la plateforme, ton Talent Success Manager t’enverra un e-mail directement. Tu peux utiliser cet e-mail pour le contacter chaque fois que tu auras besoin d'aide ou de conseils. Si tu as égaré l'e-mail de ton Talent Success Manager, tu peux le contacter sur talent@goodland.io

Comment les entreprises trouvent-elles mon profil sur Goodland?

Les entreprises peuvent uniquement voir les profils de candidat qui correspond à ce qu'il recherche tels que les compétences, la zone géographique, l'autorisation de travail et le type de contrat. Les entreprises peuvent ensuite envoyer des invitations à des entretiens.

Qu'est-ce qu'une invitation à un entretien?

Une invitation à un entretien est une demande d’entretien pour un poste spécifique. Cela veut dire qu'une entreprise a aimé ton profil et souhaite discuter d'un poste avec toi. Accepter une invitation à un entretien ne te lie pas à l'entreprise et tu peux accepter autant d'invitations à un entretien que tu le souhaites. Une fois l'invitation acceptée, tes informations de contact seront visible auprès de l'employeur.

Quelles informations sont incluses dans une invitation à un entretien?

L’entretien encourage à lister les informations spécifiques à un poste. Tu peux les considérer comme une version plus transparente d'une offre d'emploi traditionnelle. Ils comprennent des éléments récurrents, tels qu'une description du poste et une spécification des compétences, mais également un salaire et d'autres avantages, ainsi qu'un message personnalisé du PDG, du directeur technique ou du responsable du recrutement, selon la taille de l'entreprise. Pour plus d'informations spécifiques à l'entreprise, tu peux cliquer sur leur profil et examiner celui-ci.

Qu'est-ce qu'un profil d'entreprise?

Chaque entreprise sur la plateforme bénéficie d’un profil d'entreprise individuel. Il s'agit d'un aperçu détaillé des références techniques et de la culture de travail, et celui-ci est accessible via l'invitation à l'entretien. Les profils d'entreprise incluent des informations sur l'équipe de développement, les produits, la pile technologique, la procédure d'embauche, ainsi qu'un calendrier des développements majeurs et un message direct du CTO, du PDG ou du responsable des ressources humaines, selon la taille de l'entreprise. Tu peux donc te servir des profils d'entreprises comme ressources pour décider quelles entreprises t’intéressent le plus.

Puis-je accepter plusieurs invitations à un entretien?

Bien sûr, mais il nous recommandons de ne pas en accepter trop non plus. Il est important de prendre suffisamment de temps pour bien préparer chaque entretien.

Quel format prennent les entretiens?

Les entretiens sont organisés directement entre toi et l'entreprise. Les entreprises sont généralement flexibles quant aux horaires et aux exigences des candidats. Les formats d'entretien courants sont les face-à-face, Skype / Hangouts, par téléphone et en ligne.

Est-il possible de réaliser des entretiens à distance?

Oui, la plupart des entreprises sont prêtes à conduire des entretiens des candidats par téléphone, via Skype / Hangouts ou par d'autres moyens.

Que dois-je préparer pour l'entretien?

Tu dois bien comprendre le poste pour lequel tu postules en examinant bien l'invitation à l'entretien et le profil de l'entreprise. Identifie les compétences recherchées par l'entreprise et établit un lien clair avec ton propre profil. Il est également utile de réfléchir à la direction dans laquelle tu souhaites développer ta carrière pour t’assurer qu’elle s'aligne bien sur les plans futurs de l'entreprise.

Si j'accepte une invitation à un entretien, serai-je toujours éligible pour recevoir des invitations d'autres sociétés?

Oui, tu peux recevoir des invitations à des entretiens de la part de plusieurs entreprises jusqu'à ce qu'une offre papier pour un poste soit signée.

Mon profil est visible par les entreprises sur Goodland depuis un certain temps, pourquoi n'ai-je pas reçu d'invitation à un entretien?

Dans le cas peu probable où tu ne reçois aucune invitation à un entretien, nous te suggérons de contacter ton Talent Success Manager.

Puis-je refuser les invitations à des entretiens sur Goodland?

Oui, si les invitations à un entretien ne t’intéressent pas, tu peux les refuser. Dans ce cas, tu peux également spécifier pourquoi l'invitation n'était pas intéressante à tes yeux.

J'ai refusé une invitation à un entretien, mais j'ai maintenant changé d'avis. Puis-je reprendre contact avec l'entreprise?

Nous te recommandons d’évaluer pleinement les invitations à des entretiens avant de les refuser. Si tu changes d'avis après avoir refusé une invitation, contacte ton Talent Success Manager. Dans certains cas, le poste peut déjà avoir été attribué et donc l'invitation à celui-ci n’est plus disponible ; dans d'autres cas, elle peut encore être ouverte. S'il est encore possible de convenir d’un entretien, nous t’aiderons de toutes les manières possibles.

J'ai récemment été embauché sur Goodland. Qu'arrive-t-il à mon profil maintenant?

Tout d'abord, félicitations pour ton embauche! Envoie-nous un e-mail pour nous le faire savoir et nous classerons ton profil en fonction. Tu ne recevras plus d'invitations à des entretiens. Tu peux également changer directement sur la plateforme ton statue de recherche comme non disponible.

Quels secteurs / types d'entreprises sont présents sur votre plateforme? (taille des industries et des entreprises)

Il existe une multitude d'industries, telles que les entreprises du commerce électronique, du marketing, des services, des technologies financières, des voyages, des applications, des logiciels, de la santé...

Questions fréquentes des entreprises

Qu'est-ce que Goodland pour les entreprises?

Goodland est une plateforme de recrutement pour les professionnels en technologie et data. Chaque semaine de nouveaux profils de talents locaux comme internationaux s'inscrivent par un questionnaire qui nous permet de "matcher" les profils de talent avec les entreprises qui recherche le même profil. Vous pouvez donc à chaque semaine postuler sur ces profils de talents anonyme et soumettre une demande d'entretien. Une fois que le candidat accepte, vous êtes mis en contact pour organiser une première rencontre. Les critères d'entrée des deux côtés créent un marché transparent et efficace, ouvert uniquement à ceux pré-approuvés par Goodland, ce qui réduit le temps de recherche, permettant aussi bien aux candidats qu’aux entreprises de procéder à de meilleures sélections.

Comment fonctionne le processus Goodland?

Après l'approbation de votre entreprise par Goodland pour rejoindre la plateforme, nous créons un profil entreprise avec vous en fonction des informations que vous nous aurez soumises. Une fois le profil de votre entreprise finalisé, vous pouvez immédiatement commencer à rechercher des candidats à l'aide de paramètres et de mots-clés spécifiques. Pour contacter directement des candidats pour un poste, vous leur envoyez une invitation à un entretien, que ces derniers peuvent accepter ou rejeter. Dès que les candidats acceptent une invitation à un entretien, le processus de recrutement se déroule conformément aux procédures internes de votre entreprise.

Qui devrait s'inscrire sur Goodland?

Toute entreprise ayant des besoins technologiques à satisfaire peut s'inscrire sur Goodland. Nous exigeons que les entreprises présentes sur Goodland soient transparentes vis-à-vis les offres d'emploi qu’elles publient. Les responsables RH ont tendance à diriger le processus de recrutement, mais nous encourageons également fortement l'implication de l'équipe technique, en particulier du développeur principal ou du CTO, dans la sélection des candidats.

Où Goodland trouve-t-elle ses candidats?

Goodland est une plateforme qui fonctionne principalement sur invitation. Les candidats proviennent d'invitations directes de la part de la plateforme, de recommandations de la part de tiers, des partenariats universitaire et différentes stratégies marketing. Nous nous concentrons sur la création de réseaux solides qui incitent les candidats à demander de manière proactive des invitations sur la plateforme.

Quel est le coût d'utilisation de Goodland?

Nous proposons différents forfaits en fonction de vos besoins en recrutement. Nous avons opté pour une approche d’un coût d’abonnement par mois. Vous avez donc accès à la plateforme 365 jours par année et des recherches Talent illimitées. Pour connaître nos prix, veuillez nous contacter sur entreprise@goodland.io

Pourquoi Goodland?

Nous mettons en relation des entreprises avec des développeurs pré-sélectionnés qui recherchent activement un nouvel emploi. Chaque semaine, vous avez accès à des profils de nouveaux candidats sur notre plateforme. Notre mission est de faire en sorte que chaque développeur fournisse un excellent travail et le meilleur de lui-même. Notre succès dépend du succès des utilisateurs, c'est pourquoi, en outre, nous soutenons la communauté des développeurs avec des événements, des articles de blog et même des avantages membres ;). Nous aimons être considérés comme la plateforme incontournable pour le recrutement technologique, mais nous n'avons pas l'intention de vous enfermer pour autant! La recherche de candidats sur notre plateforme ne vous empêche pas d'embaucher ailleurs.

D'où viennent les candidats sur Goodland?

Les candidats sur Goodland viennent du monde entier. En moyenne, plus de 70 % des candidats viennent du Canada, et 30 % du reste du monde. Notre système d’immigration simplifié vous permet de faire venir rapidement les candidats du monde entier pour travailler dans vos bureaux.

Goodland est-il ouvert aux candidats indépendants (freelances), à temps partiel et à temps plein?

Sur notre plateforme, vous pouvez accéder aux meilleurs profils de candidats selon le type de contrat de travail que vous proposez.

Goodland propose-t-elle des candidats locaux ou internationaux?

Les deux! En effet, chez Goodland, nous sommes convaincus que le succès des équipes de travail passe avant tout par la diversité. C’est pour cela que nous recrutons nos développeurs partout dans le monde en vous offrant les services conseils du recrutement international si nécessaire.

Quelles langues parlent les développeurs Goodland?

Les développeurs doivent savoir parler anglais couramment. La langue française est également un atout pour le recrutement dans la province de Québec.

Goodland offre-t-elle une aide relative à l’obtention de visa pour les candidats à l’international?

Oui, Goodland est la première plateforme à offrir une aide complète relative à l’obtention d’un visa pour les candidats à l’international. En effet, nous voulons que nos clients aient accès aux profils des meilleurs candidats du monde entier. Nous prenons donc en charge l'ensemble du processus d’obtention du visa selon vos besoins.

Qu'est-ce qu'une invitation à un entretien?

Une invitation à un entretien est une demande personnalisée aux développeurs pour discuter avec eux d’un poste spécifique. Ces derniers peuvent accepter ou rejeter votre invitation à un entretien et vous pouvez envoyer plusieurs invitations pour un même poste.

Qu'est-ce qui est inclus dans une invitation à un entretien?

Les invitations à un entretien combinent les éléments d'une offre d'emploi traditionnelle, tels qu'une description du poste concise et des exigences en matière de compétences pour celui-ci, ainsi que des éléments supplémentaires pour encourager une plus grande transparence, comme le salaire et prochainement un message personnalisé de votre part au candidat invité.

J'ai plusieurs postes à proposer, puis-je envoyer plusieurs invitations à des entretiens?

Oui, vous pouvez envoyer plusieurs invitations pour plusieurs postes. Mais vous ne pouvez envoyer qu'un maximum d'une seule invitation à un candidat donné.

Que dois-je faire si mes invitations à un entretien sont rejetées?

Il est normal que certaines invitations soient rejetées. Toutes les invitations rejetées spécifient la ou les raisons pour laquelle ou lesquelles elles l’ont été. Dans certains cas, vous pouvez soumettre à nouveau une invitation à un entretien, en en modifiant certains aspects, tels que le salaire par exemple. Dans le cas peu probable où toutes vos invitations à des entretiens seraient rejetées, nous vous recommandons de contacter votre Client Success Manager.

Comment le processus d’entretien est-il organisé sur Goodland?

Le processus d'entretien est organisé directement entre votre entreprise et le candidat et peut suivre vos procédures internes habituelles de recrutement.

Que se passe-t-il lorsqu'un candidat accepte mon offre?

Après qu'un candidat a accepté votre offre, vous aurez accès à ses informations de contact pour pouvoir rentrer en contact avec lui.